Week 2-Classmate Interview- Joseph Awadallah

This week, I had the opportunity to meet a young fellow that actually reminded me of myself back when I was at his age.  He is currently 18 years old, first year attendee at CSULB.  Joseph was born and raised here in California.  He is the oldest of two sisters.  He is currently an undeclared major, since he does not know what he wants to do yet with his career choices.  At the moment, Joseph works at Papa Johns as a delivery boy.  He shared some funny moments of his when I asked him if he has seen any crazy things while delivering pizzas (since I heard that they often times see some ridiculous things).  He told me that more than often when he delivers pizzas, he would do some form of acrobatics to be able to get to the person’s house or apartment.  That made me confused as to what he meant, and he further explains that sometimes when the person lives in the apartment, he would encounter tall fences.  And when he would call the customer and with no one answering, he would have to climb the fences carrying pizza to deliver.  That made me laugh because I would have never knew they would do that type of things.

Joseph is a Palestinian and had the great pleasure to be able to visit his country of Palestine a few times. He told me that it was an eye opener, and that what he experienced over there has changed his view of everything.  He told me that if he was to be born there and live there, that his whole persona would change; he would be completely different than what he is now.  Other than visiting his country, he has not had the opportunity to travel elsewhere, though he wish to do so some day.  He told me that he would love to visit as many countries as he could.

His favorite music is Reggae, but has recently become more into Rock n roll.  He also took interest in the new music genre of EDM (electric dance music) as well.  His favorite sport is soccer, but he would play basketball from time to time.  Other than sports, he would enjoy weight lifting, often going to the gym 4-5 days a week.

He is a great and energetic guy.  I really hope that you all get to meet him and get to learn more about him like I did.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s